1.8
Details
On a recent Delta flight to Lima through Atlanta we had upgraded our seats to preferred seating. Once on the plane it was apparent that our coach seats were identical to all the other coach seats on the plane. No extra room, no early boarding, nothing for the $60/seat...
View full review
Review
#1216953 Review #1216953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
5.0
Details
WE EXPERIENCE ON FLIGHT DL 722 FROM ARUBA MONDAY March 5, 2018 AUA -JFK Nicole, Johnson -16f -718-612-6465 Tonia, Walker - 28 B CONFIRMATION GDJL4T -347-599- 6557 Shia, Crosby - 28C - 917-635-5413 On this flight was no bathroom water to wash hands and no water to flush...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1582181

Things happen. As long as they provided bottled water to use instead they did what they could.

I can only imagine how you would have whined and complained if they had to land somewhere and repair the water issues and then you were delayed.

Good grief Princess. FYI...you just gave your address to the whole internet for nothing as Delta doesn't look at this site.

View more comments
Review
#1212046 Review #1212046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Sky club ripoff | Delta Airlines

1.2
Details
60 dollars for two people the food was lousy at best not as good as Continental breakfast at a cheap hotel they claim the money is for your experience I feel cheated I will never ever consider delta again
View full review
Review
#1196678 Review #1196678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
customer service of flight attendants of Delta international flights is horrible. They are rude, ignore your requests, try to cheat you out of food/drinks. I had to tell them- I paid for 2 international tickets and it's not cheap and you treat me this way! My 2 yo...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1321771

From the attitude displayed in your complaint, it appears that your personality played a part in this situation, e.g., your son's leg was in the aisle; there is no way anything they said or did was rude, it should not have been there. You also complain that you were not woke up to receive food, but if they had woke you up, you would have complained about that. Since there are no buses on most international trip, I would suggest you go by ship.

Review
#1038708 Review #1038708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.9
Details
I flew from Atlanta to Orlando. I paid extra at booking for an economy comfort aisle seat in the emergency row. Checked in online and had my seat confirmed that I paid extra for. When I boarded the agent issued me a new seat. When I asked why, he said that he was not...
View full review
1 comment
Acey
#1163388

The US Dept. of Transportation regulates airlines.

They have a website where you can file a complaint. This is the link:

https://www.transportation.gov/airconsumer

The link for "file a complaint" is on the top left of the screen.

Review
#852870 Review #852870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service
Pros
  • I survived the flight
Cons
  • More perks loss for loyal fliers
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Tags
  • misleading business practices

Broken and Dirty in Delta Business Class | Delta Airlines in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

The following is a transcript between a customer and Delta Airlines regarding a $8,000 business class airfare and the decrepit service it provided. Dear Mr. B RE: Case Number 7425501 Thank you for your most recent communication expressing your continued dissatisfaction with the gestures of apology provided. On behalf of Delta Air Lines, I apologize that we have been unable to offer a satisfactory resolution. Please know it is not our intent to alienate our valued customers, and we realize that miles and vouchers would not erase your displeasure over the circumstances you experienced. Contrarily, each was offered as a demonstration of our concern for the problems you encountered and the poor impression you received. While we try to remain sensitive and responsive when any problem is brought to our attention, it is important to mention we follow a consistent policy to ensure that Delta is fair to everyone who travels with us. With that being said, I hope you will understand that it simply would not be consistent with our policy to offer free first class travel due to a service discrepancy. Recognizing that we cannot always come to mutual agreement, please know I am very sorry that ill feelings still remain on your part regarding this decision. Should your feelings change, we would welcome an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, ABCoordinator, Corporate Customer CareDelta Air Lines Original Message Follows: ------------------------ Dear Ms B Thank you for your reply. Your new response I'm afraid serves only to point out how little Delta thinks of its service. If you think a switch to a $100 refund comes any where close to fulfilling a $8,000 service that failed miserably you are sorely mistaken. This looks like a swindle. What I think you should have done is check with the cabin crew that everything the customer reported was true and then after confirmation, offer him travel in business class for a similar return journey in order to prove your service is capable and his previous experience was a one off. Instead, your company has selected to compound the problem by saying when these things happen so what...a $100 cash back or a few miles will put it right. You've now lost me as a customer and might just get your deserts when others read this feedback exchange online. Sincerely, B On Feb 1, 2013, at 3:55 AM, Contact Delta wrote: Dear Mr. B RE: Case Number 7425501 Thank you for writing and allowing me the opportunity to further review your concerns. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with my first response. I am truly sorry you were dissatisfied with the bonus miles provided due to your unpleasant experience on Flight 31. Please know the gesture extended was not meant to place a value on your experience; rather it was an attempt to make amends for your disappointment with our service. Please note the miles added to your account helped come to a total mileage that is eligible for a free award ticket for travel in the U.S. However, if you prefer a voucher for $100.00, I will gladly make the exchange for you. Kindly reply to this email if this exchange is more suitable. Again, I apologize that your Business Class experience was less than what we hoped to provide. Your support is important to our airline and I thank you for your additional time and effort. We look forward to the privilege of serving your air travel needs again soon. Sincerely, ABCoordinator, Corporate Customer CareDelta Air Lines Original Message Follows: ------------------------ Dear Ms. B I've just seen your response in my spam e-mail and thank you for sending it. However, given the reason why I wrote in the first place, your "symbol of recognition" doesn't do much. Why should any passenger experience a dirty flight environment and then expect air miles that won't get him very far as an adequate solution? Further, why should a business class passenger pay $8,000 + for the same, eat poor food on a tray that doesn't hold it? If Delta can't do better than this I will post your response, plus picture of my funny attempt at eating food on Delta's broken tray in their dirty seat and let customer's who see the post decide what is best. You've got one very unhappy one here. Please let me know what you'd like to do, if anything, by the week end. Sincerely, Peter Baxter From: Contact Delta Sent: Mon, November 5, 2012 1:08:35 PM Subject: Re: CC-Customer Care-Complaint-Inflight (KMM18717976V49729L0KM) Dear Mr. B RE: Case Number 7425501 Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the service provided while traveling with us from Moscow to New York on October 23. On behalf of everyone at Delta Air Lines, I sincerely apologize for letting you down in so many ways. First, I am truly sorry to learn that the condition of our aircraft cabin did not meet our high standards. It was concerning to know that your tray table was broken and your seat was dirty. We want our cabins to provide a clean and inviting atmosphere for our passengers and I apologize, again, that your experience was to the contrary. I have forwarded your comments to our Inflight and Airport Customer Service leadership teams for internal follow up. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Also, I regret the unsatisfactory meals you received on your recent flight. We know a well cooked and tasty meal adds to one's flight experience and it was quite discouraging to know that despite our best efforts, we did not meet your expectations. Passenger feedback like yours is critical in evaluating our food service operations. Please be assured your concerns will be shared with our Onboard Services leadership team, as well as with the caterers responsible for this meal service. Considering the disappointment you encountered with the various issues you described, I have added 8,500 bonus miles to your SkyMiles account. Please allow three business days for the miles to appear. Though I know a gesture of apology may do little to erase the negative experiences you had with us, I hope that an immediate recognition of your dissatisfaction will symbolize our commitment to superior service. We appreciate the time you took to ensure that your feelings were known. We hope you will travel with us again soon so we can provide a more positive experience and that you will continue to choose Delta. Sincerely, ABCoordinator, Corporate Customer Care Delta Air Lines
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#749093

where is your original complaint?

Review
#382423 Review #382423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service
Loss
$8000

Delta ... Worst Planes I have ever been on | Delta Airlines in Boston, Massachusetts

Flew round trip from boston to bahamas with a layover in Atlanta. This had to be the WORST most UNCOMFORTABLE plane's I have ever been on. The Planes were so old !! The jacks to listen to music were still the ones with 2 prongs so couldn't even listen to the music if we wanted to. No inflight programming/ TV. Seat's are way too close together and absolutly NO Padding in The seats !!!!!!! VERY uncomfortable ride , couldn't wait to get off the plane. No pillows , no blankets, not even a magizine to read. The only good thing was the snack and soda.
View full review
1 comment
Dave
#349000

Next time you book a flight with Delta check their home web page. It has specific information about flights such as type of aircraft, seat configuration, entertainment, wi-fi, food/snacks, etc...

If you are looking for a flight that has onboard T.V. for example, then you can find it there and not have any surprises the day of your flight.

Review
#263496 Review #263496 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delta Airlines Inflight Service

Delta Airlines Reviews

  1. 141 reviews
  2. 63 reviews
  3. 36 reviews
  4. 6 reviews
  5. 11 reviews
Delta Airlines reviews