Delta Airlines Reviews

Show reviews that mention
flight delta customer service service customer airline ticket flights airport plane
Filter review
New Reviewer

Hotel refunds

Explore video interviews
Refunds due to canceled flights. I was asked to book a hotel at Richmond, VA on Saturday 17th July, 2021. I can't get across to the customer service phone lines.
View full review
Featured
ID
#2702140 Review #2702140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer
Explore video interviews
We were flying our 10-year-old niece from Spokane, WA to Orlando, FL using Delta's "unaccompanied minor program" for a mini-vacation in June. The original itinerary was for her to fly from Spokane to Minneapolis, then from there to Orlando. As a surprise to her, we...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2038777

You are not entitled to a full refund, if you cannot afford to send your niece on vacation than don't.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1922951 Review #1922951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Dont care about unaccompanied minors
  • Lie about their service
Loss
$1840
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Luggage never left Utah, layover for hours, then to Seattle, on my way to Oakland

I am in the military, training for a month in Oakland, I have been to 3 airports so far, I just left Seattle on the way to Oakland Ca. My luggage never left Utah. All my military camp, personal items are in there. I need them for my military training, I was already delayed in Utah and was supposed to arrive in Oakland yesterday @ 4:00. Is this how we treat the men &; women who serve our country?

User's recommendation: Carry on luggage.

View full review
ID
#2996993 Review #2996993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Cancelled flight

so far Delta has been terrible to contact and change.flights. last minute cancellation.beware using delta vacations, they can only rebook you on delta

User's recommendation: use another airline that is more flexible.

View full review
ID
#2996183 Review #2996183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mckinney, Texas

Absurd wait time

I am flying from Florence FLR to Washington IAD on Oct. 26 with a 7 lb. dog who has flown many times. I booked through DELTA who put me on AF flights. I called AF to confirm-fine- but when I asked to confirm my dog and my wheelchair, they said I had to call Delta. It is impossible to get through even calling the US number at any hour. I booked both when I booked my ticket in May. I am 82 YO and cannot deal with the stress of not knowing if my dog is with me on the flight. I know I pay for him when I check in. DELTA Confirmation # GATC5F : AF Booking Code: 26CQ01 Name on ticket: Wendy Bearns wbearns@***.com SkyMiles: #900122****
View full review
ID
#2993874 Review #2993874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Florence, Tuscany
New Reviewer

Resolved: Trying to reschedule a delayed flight for a different date

Delta Airlines - Trying to reschedule a delayed flight for a different date
Update by user Oct 20, 2021

Fixed it.

Original review posted by user Oct 20, 2021
Was set to leave 10/15/21, cancelled after 12 hours of waiting. Next day tried to reschedule, reschedule for 11/14/21, today it is not there at all. I have left messages and awaiting return call. A Bucket list for me, No. 1. First class round trip, now??? I dont know. I just want my flight put back or they can refund the full amount they guaranteed upfront when making the reservations on line. Over 1,500.00 I paid from savings. They have no idea how upset I am. Attached, the updated reservation that is not there anymore. WHY??????

User's recommendation: Probably try another airline.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2991641 Review #2991641 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Usually good service
Preferred solution
Full refund

Pissed customer

UI am sorry but I am not pissed at Delta Airlines. I clicked on the wrong link when I hurrying to make a flight. Please disregard what was sent as a complaint. Thank you Diane Eckert

User's recommendation: Yes 100%.

View full review
ID
#2988759 Review #2988759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Complement to attendant , Tony

Tony the attendant out of MSP, to Duluth 10/13/2021 flight 4761 was the friendliest and most accommodating attended I've ever seen in my 40 years of flying. He went way above and beyond what is expected. What ever you are paying him, it's not enough!
View full review
ID
#2988222 Review #2988222 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

LONG WAIT ON TELEPHONE

DELTA CHANGED MY FLIGHTS AND THEY NO LONGER CONNECT,i NOW HAVE 13 MINUTES FROM WHEN MY FLIGHT{ IF IT IS ON TIME } TO MY NEXT FLIGHT.i HAVE BEEN ON HOLD [SO FAR ] FOR 1 HOUR AND 40 MINUTES. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, WILL NOT USE DELTA AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!

User's recommendation: USE ANOTHER AIRLINE!

View full review
ID
#2988074 Review #2988074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Trrible on line or phone customer service
Cons
  • No callback
  • Long wait times on phone
  • Online complaint service extremely poor
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Terrible customer service

Dont bother calling customer service, they will talk to you as if you owe them something. Called to resolve issue where delta changed one of my flight giving me a whopping 20mins to make my connection flight. Customer service treated me like crap and all 3 of them had a terrible attitude.

User's recommendation: Get your refund and fly another airline.

View full review
ID
#2981817 Review #2981817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Should never have provided return ticket to Canadian citizen to Iceland because have to transit through US, which is fine going there but impossible coming back because of Presidential Proclamation regarding the Schengen Area. Didn't know about a Presidential...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2966939 Review #2966939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Overbooked issue

Flight from Jackson Hole to Salt Lake overbooked by 7 people. Announcement we will not board until we get 7 volunteers. Compensation started at $500 and ended at $900. If you are going to offer compensation, do your first and final, do not go up in $100 increments. This little dance lasted an hour and now pole will miss their connections. People in the boarding area were getting upset and raising their voices. Stop the overbooking. Remember p, we bailed you out with our tax dollars during COVID-19. Act like the caring company your advertisements suggest you are.

User's recommendation: Avoid Delta.

View full review
1 comment
#2076825

"with our tax dollars" LOL...What a loser... This is flying since forever.

Are you asking the oil company for favors as you've been providing them with benefits through your taxes? If not, you're a fake poser...

ID
#2950992 Review #2950992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
New Reviewer

Phone calls with live agent

10-5-21 tried to speak with live agent for customer service--4 hour wait; this is not customer care this is delta does not care; we are canceling our relationship with delta--no longer a real air line
View full review
1 comment
#2074585

3 hours wait

ID
#2941065 Review #2941065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Refund on cancelled flight

.. Great jobOn 9/10/21 I went to print my boarding passes and found the flight had been cancelled with no notification to me. I rebooked on another flight and have been trying to get my money refunded on the original flight. After trying several options, I finally accidentally got a hold of Sashay in lost luggage. She was able to track someone down and get me a refund even though it was not her department . Great job!

User's recommendation: Get your refund confirmed right away.

View full review
ID
#2939738 Review #2939738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Justfly Flight Booking
Preferred solution
Full refund

Website glitch for reservation

Nothing happened. I was never connected to anyone, I am beyond aggravated!! I'm recommending to everyone- Fly someone else!!.........................................................................................................///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////...............................................................................................................F
View full review
ID
#2937501 Review #2937501 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Crossville, Tennessee

Bad experience

They ripped me off for an $800 e credit fro an unused ticket I had because my grandma is in the hospital sick with a stroke and now its impossible to get someone on the phone when you call without waiting 6 hours on hold. *** delta! Im done using this airline! And *** their chat they never responded!!!

User's recommendation: Do not fly delta!!!!

View full review
ID
#2936810 Review #2936810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grafton, West Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Before the pandemic, we booked flight through Travelocity.ca by the Delta Airline. Due to the pandemic, the flight was canceled and Travelocity provided us with a credit from Delta Airline. We tried to book flight tickets through Travelocity.ca twice. Travelocity booked including credit, gave confirmation of the order, but Delta Airline did not accept the order including credit. We had to buy tickets directly through Delta Airline without credit. We want to get the money back on the credit.Thanks.

User's recommendation: Don't use the Travelocity.ca.

View full review
ID
#2935981 Review #2935981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
La Paz, Baja California Sur

Brands Related to Delta Airlines

logo

Unifi Aviation

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article